sponsored byIEEEACMThe International Conference for High Performance 
Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis
FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusLinkedInYouTubeFlickr

Tuesday, July 1: Nominations Due for Cray, Fernbach, and Kennedy Awards

If you’ve been thinking of nominating someone for one of the three major awards presented at SC, now is the time to do it! Nominations are due Tuesday, July 1, for the:

EEE-CS Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award, which recognizes innovative contributions to HPC systems that best exemplify the creative spirit of Seymour Cray. The award committee is especially looking for nominations that recognize the design and engineering and intellectual leadership in creating innovative and successful HPC system. Learn more at the IEEE-CS Seymour Cray Award page.

IEEE-CS Sidney Fernbach Memorial Award, which honors innovative uses of HPC in solving problems, especially those which created widely used and innovative software packages, application software and tools. Learn more at the IEEE-CS Sidney Fernbach Award page.

ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award, which recognizes substantial contributions to programmability and productivity in computing and substantial community service or mentoring contributions. The award honors the remarkable research, service and mentoring contributions of Prof. Ken Kennedy. Learn more at the ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award page.